In Performances, Public programs, Urban Culture Project


Charlotte Street is pleased to present [D] Construction, an Artsounds collaborative performance featuring a multimedia installation unveiled through video and live construction.

Date: Tuesday, April 23rd
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: La Esquina / 1000 W. 25th St. KCMO 64108
FREE and open to the public

Music composed by Shao Zheng and Charlie Mcgraw.

Musicians include Emily Foltz (performing oboe), Russell Thorpe (performing bass clarinet), Shao Zheng (performing piano), Kristina Strader (performing vocally) and Charlie Mcgraw (performing violin).

Choreography and costuming by Brock Bryan with visual art from Kelly Powell and Liz Black with performances by Brock Bryan and Kristina Strader.

Initiated by faculty from the University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory of Music and Dance and the Kansas City Art Institute, ArtSounds explores cross-media expression through creative concert-making.

Artsounds [D]Construction


Recent Posts