Charlotte Street Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of 30 artists and artist collectives to its year-long Studio Residency program. The selection consists of six writers, eight performance-based artists, and eighteen visual artists. The 2017/2018 residency period begins September 2017. Charlotte Street Foundation’s Studio Residency Program provides free studios and rehearsal space in downtown Kansas City, exhibition and mentorships opportunities, and related support as needed to artists of all disciplines.    
Event Details



Town Pavilion Artists Studios

Share This Event

Logan Acton + Meghan Skevington, Boi Boy, Ruben Castillo, Matthew Johnson, Glyneisha Johnson, Jessica Kincaid, Matthew Krawcheck, Lilly McElroy, S.E. Nash, NDo (Jahaira Aguilar + Andrew Lattner), Rebeka Pech Moguel, Benjamin Rosenthal, Laurena Roytberg, Melanie Sherman, Damien Spader, and Jillian Youngbird.


Karan Karla Aron, Leo Gayden, Danielle Hennerberg, Daniel Hogans, Ted King-Smith, Mazzy Mann, Andi Meyer, and Jason Zeh.


Jessica Ayala, Mo Dickens, Sheri Hall, Alicen Lundberg, Madison Parker, and Craig M. Workman.


Jennifer Baker, Assistant Curator; H&R Block Artspace at Kansas City Art Institute;

Previously Assistant Curator Pulitzer Arts Foundation, St. Louis, MO from 2014-2016


Maura Garcia, Performing Artist, CSF Studio Resident Alum

Dance/USA Institute for Leadership Training Fellow


Steve Paul, Author

Retired Arts Editor/writer at the Kansas City Star for 40 years, Kansas City, MO


Risa Puleo, Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts Curator-in-Residence;

Previously Program Director for Artadia, Brooklyn, NY 2013-present

Press Release
Recommended Posts