In

Tuesday, January 10 through Monday, January 30, 2023

Welcome to the KC Artist Assembly…continued!

In 2022, Charlotte Street hosted the KC Artist Assembly, a space for artists and arts organizers to come together and describe Kansas City’s arts community by identifying resources that exist, and resources that do not exist. As a follow up to that conversation, we are facilitating 10 deep dive sessions that will individually explore 10 of the following sectors from the Arts Assembly framework:

Art Education | Tuesday, January 10 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Venues and Platforms
| Wednesday, January 11 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Publishing, Media, & Feedback Loops
| Thursday, January 12 from 4:00-5:30 PM
People & Community
| Tuesday, January 17 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Funding & Financial Support
| Wednesday, January 18 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Public Art & Civic Engagement
| Thursday, January 19 from 4:00-5:30 PM
Studio/Rehearsal Space
| Tuesday, January 24 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Goods & Services
| Wednesday, January 25 from 5:30-7:00 PM
Design Industries & Maker Markets
| Thursday, January 26 from 4:00-5:30 PM
Whole Person Needs
| Tuesday, January 31 from 5:30-7:00 PM

Sessions will consist of mapping existing community assets and brainstorming gaps and needs within these frameworks. This information will be used to produce a shareable publication and other resources for the general Kansas City Arts Ecosystem, and will directly inform programming and strategic planning at Charlotte Street Foundation.

Snacks and Beverages will be provided. Participation will be capped at 20 people per session. Please RSVP to hold your spot!

 

Also, please be invited to read and add to the ongoing Assets and Needs brainstorm, currently housed in the CSF library through the end of January, at any point during Charlotte Street’s open hours, whether or not you are able to attend the assembly or any of the deep dives. The brainstorm will be documented in its entirety in a publication that will be printed by Charlotte Street and shared out as a tool for planning and development for the broader Kansas City Artist Community.

Event Details
When

Tuesday, January 10-Monday, January 30

Where

Charlotte Street Kemper Library (3333 Wyoming)

RSVP

Next Event

2024 Gala

When

Saturday, October 19 from 7:00-11:00 PM

Where
Charlotte Street Campus (3333 Wyoming)
Recommended Posts