“ ”
Art gets interesting when people who don’t normally share thoughts and space get together.

– Amy Kligman

Executive Director



Amy Kligman

Executive/Artistic Director
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Yashi Davalos

2023-2025 Curatorial Fellow
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Patrick Alexander

Programming + Studio Residence Manager
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Kimi Kitada

Gallery + Programs Manager
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Laura Blumenberg

Grants + Library Programs Manager
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Amanda Middaugh

Development + Marketing Director
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Jetzel Chavira

Community Engagement + Volunteer Coordinator
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Lilah Powlas

Graphic Design + Social Media Coordinator
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Maya Curls

Office Coordinator
[email protected]

Kevin Wilson

Part-Time Preparator and Facilities/Shop Manager
[email protected]
Read Bio ›

Board of Directors

Darren Abbott

Vice President Creative, Hallmark Card, Inc

Elvis Achelpohl

Architect, BNIM

Ellen Copaken

Vice President, Growth Strategy, AMC Theatres

Jose Faus, President

Studio Artist

Rashawn Griffin

Studio Artist

Paul Gutierrez

Director of Visitor Experience & Public Programming, Kansas City Museum

Laura McCray

Vice President, HCAP Search

Jessie McKinney

Attorney, Shook, Hardy and Bacon

Melanie Miller, Treasurer

Chief Executive Officer, KC Friends of Alvin Alley

Josue Montes

Founder and Creative Director of 1DapperLatino, LLC

Lisa Schmitz

Principal, Lisa Schmitz Interior Design

Jeff Shafer

Vice President & Executive Director, City Year Kansas City

Cathy Beaham Smith, Vice President

Vice President of Corporate Planning, Faultless Starch/Bon Ami Co.

Jasmine Thompson

Owner and Operator, Café Sofrito and Senorita Margarita

National Advisory Council

Valerie Cassel Oliver

Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, Richmond, VA

Larry Rinder

Berkeley Museum, CA

Patterson Sims

Board President, Independent Curators International, NY

Margaret Silva

Founder, Grand Arts, Kansas City, MO

Gregory Volk

Independent Critic & Curator, NY

Sixto Wagan

University of Houston Center for Arts Leadership, Houston, TX

Hamza Walker

LAXART, Los Angeles, CA

Richard Armstrong

Director Emeritus, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum (retired)

Pamela Clapp

Former Program Director for Andy Warhol Foundation, Sante Fe, NM 

Jenny Dixon

Noguchi Museum, NY

Catherine Futter

Brooklyn Museum, NY

Saralyn Reece Hardy

Spencer Museum of Art, Lawrence, KS

Bruce Hartman

Founding Executive Director & Chief Curator, Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art (retired)

Aaron Landsman

Theatre Artist, NY

Ruby Lerner

formerly Creative Capital, NY



Browse our job openings and volunteer opportunities at Charlotte Street!